Skip to main content

Mommy Meltdown

So, last Friday my 9 week old Princess Baby came down with a cold. I swear to bejesus that she picked it up at Walmart. I can tell you the exact moment in Tuesday we walked by a man chewing on a cough drop. I remember saying to my husband, "hold your breath, that dude is sick!" As I threw the blanket over the baby's head and hurried away.
Friday comes and she is so congested! I called her doc and since she bad no fever or green snot and she was eating like a horse they said not to bring her in.  The next thing I know, it is Sunday and her Daddy says "uhoh I'm getting her cold!"
I told him he is full of shit, you can't catch a cold from a baby!!!!
Ummmmm....I was wrong. Yes I said it. I will even repeat it. I was wrong.  The little shit has infected my whole house, except for me.  Both of her sibs are now sniffling their heads off, loading themselves up with cold meds with dear old dad.
Everyone being sick means that I had zero help with the baby monster, so my house looks like a deleted scene from a disaster movie.
I spent the morning bouncing the cranky baby and trying to get her to stop crying.  Yeah, that worked out well. Then I spent about 20 minutes locked in my bedroom with her pleading with the kid to just please stop crying, which ended up with me laying next to her on the bed, curled in the fetal position sobbing louder than she was...still in my night gown with my hair a mess at 2 pm.
One kid wanting lunch, the other needing data added to his phone, and Daddy Bear snoring away, comfortably settled in he recliner with a pillow and blankie.
Not the best thing for my mood at that point! But he is sick so I gotta let it slide, right?
Finally the baby takes a nap, I get everyone some lunch and she wakes up...did I mention that it was a short nap??.
Ughhhhh I  still in my night gown!!!
around 4 she decided that I was going crazy enough and decided to take another nappy poo....so....
I got dressed! In dirty yoga pants and a questionable t shirt, but I am dressed and my hair is somewhat in order.
We decided on pizza for dinner and guess what! It isn't cooked all the way when hey bring it!  So, of course, here we sit starving while we wait for the Papa Mobile to bring us some cooked ones!
9:30 please get here fast, so Mommy can have her melt down!!!!!
This is no life for a Princess :::sigh:::

Popular posts from this blog

You're Killin' Me Smalls

Today was a complete son of a bitch of a day.  I fell asleep at 6 am.  That was my bed time for last night.  My darling little Princess of a daughter woke my up at 10:30 and my body reminded me that I have a demon living in side of me. Everyone has those days where everything you touch turns in to flaming piles of dog shit, I know.  2 PM found me throwing a literal temper tantrum in my back yard and then I came in and threw things.  A lot of them.  Rule #1 as a Lupie.  DON'T GO OFF YOUR CRAZY MEDS!   I have a date with my Cymbalta first thing tomorrow morning   tomorrow afternoon when I get up. So when did the switch over happen here between being a Princess Mommy, and a Lupus Warrior Princess?  About a year ago I was diagnosed with SLE.  This winter has been rough! I've known for over 6 years that something wasn't right with my body, it just takes finding the right Doctor and having blood work done at exactly the ri...

Conversations that we should not have to have in our daily lives

So, I was perusing Facebook yesterday morning while having my coffee like I always do (when the baby lets me) and I ran across a status by a lady in my neighborhood saying that she was approached at a stop light by someone in another car trying to get her to pull over.  They followed her on to the freeway, continuing to harass her and chase her down.  It was midnight and I am sure she was scared to death.  She said that she called 911 and they sent an officer to her location and the person took off, wrecking farther down the road. Later in the day, hubby and I went to take my teen boy to his girl friends house so that they could smooch or whatever (I don't want to know).  On the way home I brought up what I had read and we started talking about what I should do if the situation ever came up.  By what I should do, I mean what I should do after I piss my pants.   We go over the whole thing about defensive driving, hit the brake, let them pass me then bump...

Hitting the Wall...Crash & Burn

Most days I can flow along like nothings wrong, even if I'm feeling a little rough around the edges.  I can move past the brain fog, push past the aches and pains and just live   survive.  I may get a little cranky, quiet or overly perky.  It just depends on the level of what ever is going on.   Then there are the days where you're swimming along, just floating down stream and someone hits the flusher and your whirling away.  It happens fast and you can't stop it.  Things start hurting, I get so tired and my body slows down to the point that I can literally count my heart beats because I can feel it.  Heavy arms and legs, dizzy head, the works.  This is a little harder to motor through and usually where I have to SAY something out loud about how I'm feeling.   Today was one of those days.  The best I can describe is it cruising along at the speed limit and suddenly spinning out and hitting the wall.  Mos...