Skip to main content

The Princess Is BORED..This Can't End Well For Anyone!

WOW it's been a while, huh?  W'ell see if I can type with these damn nails without screwing up too badly. It is a love/hate relationship between the nails and I.....Love the way they look, HATE the pain in the ass that they cause.  Being a gearhead Princess, I usually don't grow them out but since we aren't racing right now, what the hell, let them grow and be a gurly girl for a while.
This month (August), especally the third week is kind of bizarre for me. I wonder if something celestial happens during a persons life that makes all important things happen during one space in time....My daughter was due to be born on the 20th. She came home from the hospital on the 20th, 7 weeks old already because she was pre mature. My wedding anniversary is the 19th. The day that I got burned working on the race car was the 23rd. All very life changing events! Who knows. All I know is that it makes for an emotional week for me.
OMG Maury was on the same channel as Dr Oz, and I forgot to turn it of, I HATE listening to those people!  All the screaming and D R A M A!  I have 2 kids and a husband, I get enough drama.  I turned it off and immediatly feel my blood pressure dropping. 

Enough with the chatter, you know why i'm here, so let's get to it. You know I HAVE to rant.

I found out recently that I am a DAMN YANKEE!  I feel like I have the cooties and can't get them off!!  My Great Great Great Grandfather fought for the NORTH during the WAR OF NORTHERN AGGRETION!  Gone are all my hopes of one day finding my southern belle roots, my Scarlett O'Hara days are ovah..Whoa is meeee.  YEAH RIGHT!  I refuse to accept it, someone dressed the old guy up in that Yankee uniform and took his picture so they could black mail the family is all...yeah that's it!  You can't hold the sins of the father against the child, and that goes for Great Great Great papaws too!

So I went and got a hair cut, finally.  I hate moving worst of all because it is so damn hard to find a good girl to do your hair.  I made an appointment, asked for a mster stylist to tame this mop of curls that I'm cursed with, and what do I get?  A little shit who shows up 15 minutes late, makes me wait for 10 more and FINALLY she comes looking for me.  By then I was already pissed, right? Dayum skippy!  I explained to the dip shit that the last cut I got was done wrong, it's supposed to be an angled bob, the dumbass who cut it didnt take direction and cut the points off and gave me a ROUND cut...I showed said dip shit a photo of the exact cut that I had and she said ooooooh sure no problem.  That should have tipped me off!  I got in the chair and she started snipping...1 freakin snip per minute.  I knew it was gonna take forfreakinever!  I think I intimidated her when I was explaining about the last bad cut....whatever...anyway...so 45 minutes later, she stands back and asks me "hows that?"  She had not touched my bangs and the sides were wayyyyyy too full, so I told her to thin it with the thinning shears or the razor, didnt care which...soooo after another 15 minutes of me pointing here and there to shape it up we decide we're done...AFTER she cuts the split ends off my bangs!!!!  For petes sake girl cut the god forsaken bangs please!  And she does....STRAIGHT ACROSS, I could have killed her on the spot!  But they'll grow, I guess.  She fiddles with it a little more with the flat iron, I pay and leave....while I was paying, I figured out she was not a master stylist, based on the price she charged me.
NOW, after I have washed it and TRIED to style it myself, I find out that the layers on 1 side are waaaaay shorter than the layers on the other!  I am plotting my revenge as we type!  I want to go in there and take the hair clipper to every GREEN hair on the twits head and leave her only with the inky black that is on half her head!  then she can be lopsided like ME!

Popular posts from this blog

You're Killin' Me Smalls

Today was a complete son of a bitch of a day.  I fell asleep at 6 am.  That was my bed time for last night.  My darling little Princess of a daughter woke my up at 10:30 and my body reminded me that I have a demon living in side of me. Everyone has those days where everything you touch turns in to flaming piles of dog shit, I know.  2 PM found me throwing a literal temper tantrum in my back yard and then I came in and threw things.  A lot of them.  Rule #1 as a Lupie.  DON'T GO OFF YOUR CRAZY MEDS!   I have a date with my Cymbalta first thing tomorrow morning   tomorrow afternoon when I get up. So when did the switch over happen here between being a Princess Mommy, and a Lupus Warrior Princess?  About a year ago I was diagnosed with SLE.  This winter has been rough! I've known for over 6 years that something wasn't right with my body, it just takes finding the right Doctor and having blood work done at exactly the ri...

Conversations that we should not have to have in our daily lives

So, I was perusing Facebook yesterday morning while having my coffee like I always do (when the baby lets me) and I ran across a status by a lady in my neighborhood saying that she was approached at a stop light by someone in another car trying to get her to pull over.  They followed her on to the freeway, continuing to harass her and chase her down.  It was midnight and I am sure she was scared to death.  She said that she called 911 and they sent an officer to her location and the person took off, wrecking farther down the road. Later in the day, hubby and I went to take my teen boy to his girl friends house so that they could smooch or whatever (I don't want to know).  On the way home I brought up what I had read and we started talking about what I should do if the situation ever came up.  By what I should do, I mean what I should do after I piss my pants.   We go over the whole thing about defensive driving, hit the brake, let them pass me then bump...

Hitting the Wall...Crash & Burn

Most days I can flow along like nothings wrong, even if I'm feeling a little rough around the edges.  I can move past the brain fog, push past the aches and pains and just live   survive.  I may get a little cranky, quiet or overly perky.  It just depends on the level of what ever is going on.   Then there are the days where you're swimming along, just floating down stream and someone hits the flusher and your whirling away.  It happens fast and you can't stop it.  Things start hurting, I get so tired and my body slows down to the point that I can literally count my heart beats because I can feel it.  Heavy arms and legs, dizzy head, the works.  This is a little harder to motor through and usually where I have to SAY something out loud about how I'm feeling.   Today was one of those days.  The best I can describe is it cruising along at the speed limit and suddenly spinning out and hitting the wall.  Mos...